Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 August 2019

 

Shortlists for 2019 NSW Premier’s History Awards announced

The State Library of NSW (SLNSW) has announced the shortlists for the 2019 NSW Premier’s History Awards. The shortlisted works in each category are: Australian history prize Taking Liberty: Indigenous... Read more
 

 

Ngaio Marsh Award 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for this year’s Ngaio Marsh Award for New Zealand crime fiction has been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Best crime novel This Mortal Boy (Fiona Kidman,... Read more
 

 

‘Too Much Lip’ optioned for screen adaptation

Melissa Lucashenko’s Miles Franklin Literary Award-winning novel Too Much Lip (UQP) has been optioned for screen by production company Cenozoic Pictures. The deal, which was negotiated by Lucashenko’s agent Alex... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Disher’s ‘Bitter Wash Road’ optioned for screen

Producers Helen Leake and Gena Ashwell of Adelaide-based production company Dancing Road Productions have optioned the screen rights to Garry Disher’s Bitter Wash Road (Text), via Jenny Darling & Associates. First published in 2013,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share