Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
5 August 2019

 

Colin Roderick Award 2019 longlist announced

The longlist for this year’s Colin Roderick Award, administered by the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies at James Cook University, has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Sun Music: New... Read more
 

The Little Book Nook opens on the Sunshine Coast x

A new bookshop specialising in children’s titles has opened in Queensland’s Sunshine Coast suburb of Palmwoods. The Little Book Nook is owned and run by Kay Nixon, who has worked... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: latest ‘Treehouse’ tale at top x

Andy Griffiths’ and Terry Denton’s latest ‘Treehouse’ book The 117-Storey Treehouse (Pan) has debuted at the top of this week’s top 10 bestsellers chart. In second place is Scott Pape’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Trump renews threat of tariffs on Chinese imports

In the US, president Donald Trump has threatened to impose 10% tariffs on US$300 billion (A$442b) worth of goods imported from China, including ‘virtually all books’, reports Publishers Weekly. The... Read more
 

 

Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This edition features a focus on... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share