Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 August 2019

 

‘No Friend but the Mountains’ wins National Biography Award

The State Library of New South Wales (SLNSW) has announced No Friend but the Mountains by Behrouz Boochani (Picador) as the winner of this year’s $25,000 National Biography Award. The... Read more
 

 

RWA awards 2019 winners announced

The winners of the 2019 Romance Writers of Australia (RWA) Romantic Book of the Year awards, known as the Ruby Awards, were announced on 10 August at the RWA conference... Read more
 

 

Colloborative literary organisation established in New Zealand

A new literary organisation called the Coalition for Books has launched in New Zealand. Established with seed funding from Creative New Zealand, the Coalition for Books will be a collaborative... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers: ‘Dare to Lead’ challenges ‘Treehouse’ for top spot x

The 117-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths, illus by Terry Denton, Pan) is at the top of the top 10 bestsellers chart for the second week in a row. In second spot... Read more
 

HarperCollins earnings up six percent in fiscal 2018–19

In the US, HarperCollins has reported a six percent rise in earnings despite flat annual revenue for the 2018–19 fiscal year, reports Publishers Weekly. EBITDA (earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation,... Read more
 

 

Publishers Weekly

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share