Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 August 2019

 

ASA, HQ launch $10,000 commercial fiction prize

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) and HarperCollins imprint HQ have announced a new commercial fiction prize for an unpublished manuscript. The winner of the ASA/HQ Commercial Fiction Prize will receive... Read more
 

 

Mark and Evette Moran Nib Literary Award 2019 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2019 Mark and Evette Moran Literary Award, known as ‘the Nib’, has been announced. The longlisted titles are: An Unconventional Wife: The life of Julia Sorrell... Read more
 

 

Overland VU Short Story Prize 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2019 Overland Victoria University (VU) Short Story Prize for new writers has been announced. The shortlisted stories are: ‘Quinn’ by Claire Aman ‘Starving in the land... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Arnott’s ‘Flames’ shortlisted for Not the Booker

Hobart-based author Robbie Arnott has been shortlisted for the Guardian’s 2019 Not the Booker prize. Arnott’s debut, Flames (Text), was one of six shortlisted titles chosen from a longlist of... Read more
 

 

Foyles to install libraries in luxury UK retirement homes

In the UK, bookselling chain Foyles has made a deal with developer Elysian Residences to install libraries in its high-end retirement homes, reports the Times. For each Elysian Residences development,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share