Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 August 2019

 

Apolonio wins Liminal Fiction Prize

Bryant Apolonio has won the inaugural Liminal Fiction Prize for his story ‘Bad Weather’. Apolonio’s story is described as ‘a split narrative between two generations, two worlds and two cultures’.... Read more
 

 

‘The Fountain of Public Prosperity’ wins 2019 Australian Christian Book of the Year

The Fountain of Public Prosperity: Evangelical Christians in Australian History 1740–1914 by academics Stuart Piggin and Robert Linder (Monash University Publishing) has been named 2019 Australian Christian Book of the... Read more
 

 

Storylines launches te reo Māori manuscript award

Storylines Children’s Literature Charitable Trust has announced a new award for an unpublished manuscript written in te reo Māori, reports Booksellers NZ.  The new award is named in honour of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Macfarlane wins nature writing prize for ‘Underland’

In the UK, Robert Macfarlane has been awarded the Wainwright Golden Beer Book Prize for his eighth book Underland (Hamish Hamilton). Judges called Underland ‘a passionate book which celebrates the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share