Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 August 2019

 

Bachoura wins Lifted Brow Prize for Experimental Nonfiction

Literary journal the Lifted Brow and RMIT’s non/fictionLab has announced Jean Bachoura as the winner of its 2019 Prize for Experimental Nonfiction for his essay ‘Tretinoin’. The winner was chosen... Read more
 

 

Black Inc. sells ‘See What You Made Me Do’ to US in auction

Black Inc. has sold North American rights to Jess Hill’s nonfiction book See What You Made Me Do to Sourcebooks in a two-house auction. Released in Australia last month, See... Read more
 

 

July bestsellers: Ten new entries across fiction, nonfiction x

There are 10 new entries across the Australian fiction and nonfiction bestsellers charts in July. In fiction, it’s all about the thriller: Petronella McGovern’s debut suburban thriller Six Minutes; Michael Robotham’s... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Laing, Hilsum win 2019 James Tait Black Prizes

The winners of the James Tait Black Prizes for fiction and biography—the UK’s oldest literary awards—have been announced. Olivia Laing won the £10,000 (A$17,920) prize for fiction for her novel... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share