Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 August 2019

 

Overland appoints Araluen Corr, Dunk as co-editors

Literary journal Overland has announced Evelyn Araluen Corr and Jonathan Dunk as its two new co-editors. Araluen Corr and Dunk take over from former editor Jacinda Woodhead, who recently announced... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant Egmont sells ‘Welcome to Your Period’ to four territories

Hardie Grant Egmont has sold rights in four territories to Welcome to Your Period (Yumi Stynes and Melissa Kang). North American rights were sold to Walker Books/Candlewick Press in a... Read more
 

 

Scribble sells Bell and Colpoys picture books in first German deal

Scribe’s children’s imprint, Scribble, has sold German-language rights to Davina Bell and Allison Colpoys’ picture books All the Ways to be Smart and The Underwater Fancy-Dress Parade to Suhrkamp. The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ABDA elects new committee for 2019–20 x

The members of the Australian Book Designers Association (ABDA) elected a new committee at its Annual General Meeting on 12 August. The following members were elected to serve over the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share