Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
30 August 2019

 

Collins to waive franchise fee for independent bookstores x

Collins Booksellers is waiving its usual franchise fee for independent bookstores that want to join the group while keeping their independent identities. Under the arrangement, Collins will waive the initial... Read more
 

 

Pantera acquires literary crime novel by Kimberley Starr in two-book deal

Pantera Press has acquired ANZ rights to literary crime novel Torched by Kimberley Starr, via Pippa Masson at Curtis Brown, in a two-book deal. Set in a small town in... Read more
 

Audible halts Captions on major publishers’ titles

In a New York district court stipulation, Audible has agreed to exclude works from a group of major publishers from its Captions program until permission and licensing issues are resolved,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘My Pet Star’ named Sainsbury’s Children’s Book of the Year 2019

UK supermarket chain Sainsbury’s has announced the winners of its 2019 Children’s Book Awards. The overall prize for children’s book of the year was awarded to My Pet Star (Rosalind... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share