Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
10 September 2019

 

‘Island’ magazine defunded; likely to cease publication

Tasmanian literary journal Island magazine is likely to cease publication, after the magazine did not receive renewed funding from Arts Tasmania. On 7 September, Island announced it did not win... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant Egmont to release new Billie B Brown books to celebrate 10 years

Hardie Grant Egmont (HGE) will publish three new Billie B Brown books (Sally Rippin, illus by Aki Fukuoka) in April 2020, to celebrate the 10-year anniversary of the bestselling series.... Read more
 

 

Booktique Merimbula to close x

The owner of Booktique Merimbula on the New South Wales Far South Coast won’t renew the shop’s lease from September. Hope Davis told Books+Publishing the town’s high rents, a challenging... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Australian Centre Literary Awards 2019 winners announced

The winners of the University of Melbourne’s Australian Centre Literary Awards have been announced. Ellen van Neerven won the $15,000 Peter Blazey Fellowship, named in memory of journalist, author and... Read more
 

British Academy’s Nayef Al-Rodhan Prize shortlist announced

In the UK, the British Academy has announced the shortlist for the £25,000 (A$44,930) Nayef Al-Rodhan Prize for Global Cultural Understanding, reports the Bookseller. The shortlisted titles are: How the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share