Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 September 2019

 

Walker to distribute new UK children’s publisher in ANZ

A new UK-based independent children’s publisher will launch in 2020, with Walker Books Australia to handle local distribution. Australian ex-pat Rachel Williams and colleague Jenny Broom will launch Magic Cat... Read more
 

 

Foulcher wins 2019 ACU poetry prize

Canberra-based poet John Foulcher has won the 2019 Australian Catholic University (ACU) Prize for Poetry, worth $10,000, for his poem ‘Revising Casuarinas’. Geoff Page received $5000 as the runner-up for... Read more
 

Print revenue up for Canadian indies in 2017–18

In Canada, industry research group BookNet has revealed 65% of indie booksellers saw increased revenue from new print book sales between 2017–18, reports Publishing Perspectives. The report, called What’s in Store:... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share