Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 September 2019

 

Zadie Smith, Curtis Sittenfeld to appear at inaugural Broadside feminist festival

The Wheeler Centre has announced a two-day feminist ideas festival, Broadside, to be held at the Melbourne Town Hall from 9–10 November. UK author Zadie Smith, US novelist Curtis Sittenfeld,... Read more
 

 

Black Inc. sells Glover’s ‘The Last Man in Europe’ to UK

Black Inc. has sold UK and Commonwealth rights (ex ANZ) to Dennis Glover’s novel The Last Man in Europe to Edinburgh-based independent publisher Polygon. Glover’s novel, about the writing of... Read more
 

 

Parrett’s ‘There Was Still Love’ sold to UK

Martin Shaw of Alex Adsett Publishing Services has sold UK and Commonwealth rights to Favel Parrett’s third novel, There Was Still Love (Hachette), to Francine Toon at Sceptre, Hodder &... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

FT and McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award 2019 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the Financial Times and McKinsey Business Book of the Year Award has been announced. This year’s six shortlisted books are: Invisible Women: Exposing data bias... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share