Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 September 2019

 

Flann wins 2019 Banjo Prize for ‘unbearably tense’ survival thriller

HarperCollins has announced Elizabeth Flann as the winner of the 2019 Banjo Prize for an unpublished manuscript for her ‘unbearably tense’ Australian thriller ‘Beware of Dogs’. Flann’s work was chosen... Read more
 

 

‘Dark Emu’ chosen as inaugural Parliamentary Book Club title

Bruce Pascoe’s Dark Emu (Magabala) has been chosen as the first book to be read by politicians for the inaugural Parliamentary Book Club, to be held in early 2020. Dark... Read more
 

 

HarperCollins acquires rights to Hazlehurst’s memoir x

HarperCollins has acquired world rights to actor Noni Hazlehurst’s memoir in a ‘hotly contested’ auction. The publisher said Hazlehurst, an award-winning stage and screen actor and advocate for children’s welfare,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘You Must be Layla’ sells to Puffin UK

Penguin Random House (PRH) Australia has sold UK and Commonwealth rights (ex ANZ) to Yassmin Abdel-Magied’s You Must Be Layla to Puffin UK, reports the Bookseller. Abdel-Magied is a Sudanese-Australian writer,... Read more
 

 

Dalcher wins Goldsboro Glass Bell for ‘Vox’

In the UK, debut novelist Christina Dalcher has won the £2000 (A$3650) Goldsboro Books Glass Bell Award for Vox (HQ). Set in an America where women are restricted to speaking no... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share