Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 September 2019

A&U acquires ‘Larrimah’ for six-figure sum

Allen & Unwin has acquired rights to Larrimah: An outback town, a missing man and 11 people, who mostly hate each other­ by journalists Kylie Stevenson and Caroline Graham. ANZ... Read more
 

 

NewSouth to publish Bryant's debut ‘Hysteria’

NewSouth Publishing has acquired world rights to Hysteria, the debut nonfiction book by Adelaide writer Katerina Bryant, via Sarah McKenzie Literary Management. Hysteria is a hybrid memoir that explores chronic mental... Read more
 

May Gibbs trust announces 2020 fellows

The May Gibbs Children’s Literature Trust has announced six fellows for 2020. The recipients of the fellowship are: Mark Carthew Deb Fitzpatrick Sadami Konchi Meg McKinlay Chrissie Perry Michelle Vasiliu.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Lucashenko, Wright announced for inaugural Bangkok literary festival

Australian authors Melissa Lucashenko and Clare Wright will feature among 25 speakers at the inaugural Neilson Hays Bangkok Literature Festival, running from 16–17 November. Lucashenko will speak at the festival’s... Read more
 

 

National Book Award 2019 longlists announced

In the US, longlists in four categories of the National Book Award have been announced. The longlists announced so far are: Nonfiction Go Ahead in the Rain: Notes to A... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share