Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 September 2019

 

S&S acquires Mildenhall’s ‘The Mother Fault’ in two-book deal

Simon & Schuster (S&S) has acquired ANZ rights at auction to Kate Mildenhall’s ‘genre-busting’ sophomore novel The Mother Fault in a two-book deal, via Pippa Masson at Curtis Brown. S&S... Read more
 

 

Hoffmann’s ‘inclusive, uplifting’ picture books sold to US

Hardie Grant Egmont has sold US rights to Susann Hoffmann’s Girls are Pretty … (smart, clever, fast) and Boys Will Be … (kind, calm, creative) to Penguin Philomel. Girls are... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: ‘The Testaments’ on top x

The Testaments (Chatto & Windus), Margaret Atwood’s long-awaited sequel to The Handmaid’s Tale, has debuted at number one on the Australian bestsellers chart, knocking The 117-Storey Treehouse (Andy Griffiths, illus by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

National Book Award 2019 fiction longlist announced

In the US, the National Book Award fiction longlist has been announced. The finalists in the fiction category are: Fleishman Is in Trouble (Taffy Brodesser-Akner, Wildfire) Trust Exercise (Susan Choi,... Read more
 

 

US$75k Cundill History Prize 2019 shortlist announced

In North America, the shortlist has been announced for the Cundill History Prize, which rewards ‘the best history writing in English’. The shortlisted titles are: Orphans of Empire: The fate... Read more
 

 

Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This edition features... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share