Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 September 2019

 

IBBY Australia names Atkins, Kennedy for 2020 Honour List

IBBY Australia has selected writer Clare Atkins and illustrator Lisa Kennedy for the 2020 International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY) Honour List. Atkins was selected for the writing... Read more
 

 

Writers SA announces Diversifying Australian Writing plan

Writers SA will run a 15-month program to support marginalised and under-represented writers in South Australia, after receiving an $82,000 grant as part of the Australia Council’s most recent grants... Read more
 

 

Magabala partners with The Rights Hive x

Magabala Books has appointed The Rights Hive agency to represent the publisher on international rights sales. The Rights Hive director Natasha Solomun said she has ‘long admired Magabala’s list, which... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Ventura Press acquires Dalgarno’s debut novel ‘Poly’

Ventura Press has acquired world rights to Paul Dalgarno’s debut novel, Poly. The rights were acquired via Martin Shaw at Alex Adsett Publishing Services. Shaw described Dalgarno’s novel as ‘a... Read more
 

Audiobooks for children double in popularity in UK

In the UK, the popularity of children’s audiobooks has increased by 138% since January 2018, reports the Bookseller. In a report shared at the Bookseller Children’s Conference in London, market... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share