Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 September 2019

No ‘Daily’ on Friday

Please note that due to Victoria’s AFL Grand Final public holiday tomorrow, Friday, 27 September, the next Daily newsletter will be published on Monday, 30 September.
 

 

Rogers resigns as ASA CEO x

Juliet Rogers has resigned as CEO of the Australian Society of Authors (ASA) after four years in the role. Olivia Lanchester, the ASA’s legal services manager and company secretary, will... Read more
 

 

‘Dinner Detectives’ books to be developed for TV

Melbourne-based production studio BES Animation has acquired world broadcast and digital content rights to self-published picture book series ‘Dinner Detectives’, with plans to develop the books into a multi-platform TV... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Windy Hollow makes first North American sale with ‘Ivy Bird’

Independent children’s publisher Windy Hollow has sold North American rights to Ivy Bird (Tania McCartney, illus by Jess Racklyeft) to Blue Dot Books. The deal, negotiated by Natasha Solomun at... Read more
 

US adult audiobook consumption on the rise

In the US, audiobooks are on the rise, according to a recent survey conducted by Pew Research. While the reading habits of Americans have remained relatively unchanged over the past... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share