Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
1 October 2019

 

Queensland Literary Awards 2019 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2019 Queensland Literary Awards (QLAs) have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Queensland Premier’s Award for a work of state significance ($25,000) The... Read more
 

New report shows decline in arts funding over past decade x

An extensive report by Australia’s new arts and culture industry lobby details the decline in the country’s per capita arts funding over the past decade. The Big Picture: Public expenditure... Read more
 

 

PRH sells ‘Jane in Love’ to US

Penguin Random House Australia (PRH) has sold North American rights to Rachel Givney’s forthcoming novel Jane in Love (Michael Joseph) to HarperCollins imprint William Morrow, via Daniel Lazar at Writers... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Giller Prize 2019 shortlist announced

In Canada, the shortlist for the C$100,000 (A$112,000) 2019 Giller Prize for the best Canadian fiction published in English has been announced. The shortlisted novels are: Immigrant City (David Bezmozgis,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share