Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
3 October 2019

 

SPN announces conference keynotes

The Small Press Network has announced three keynote speakers for its 2019 Independent Publishing Conference, to be held at the Wheeler Centre in Melbourne from 21–23 November. Claire Squires, director... Read more
 

No David Unaipon Award to be presented this year

Judges for this year’s Queensland Literary Awards won’t choose a shortlist or winner for this year’s David Unaipon Award, presented to an outstanding manuscript by an unpublished Aboriginal or Torres... Read more
 

 

HarperCollins acquires former NSW homicide detective Jubelin’s memoir x

HarperCollins has acquired world rights to former NSW homicide detective Gary Jubelin’s as yet untitled memoir. HarperCollins head of Australian nonfiction Helen Littleton acquired rights via Fordham Company CEO Nick... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Goldsmiths Prize 2019 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the £10,000 (A$18,300) Goldsmiths Prize, which rewards fiction that ‘breaks the mould or extends the possibilities of the novel form’, has been announced. The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share