Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
8 October 2019

 

APA announces new industry conference BookUp

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) has announced a new conference for the Australian book industry called BookUp. Aimed at ‘all book publishing people’, the one-day event will explore the future... Read more
 

 

SPN conference 2019 industry research day program announced

The Small Press Network (SPN) has announced the program for its industry research day as part of the 2019 Independent Publishing Conference, which will run at the Wheeler Centre in... Read more
 

 

Brow Books acquires Dao’s debut novel x

Brow Books has acquired world rights to André Dao’s debut novel, which has the working title Anamnesis, or A Book No Longer Discussed Today. Set in Ho Chi Minh City,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Melbourne writers, literary orgs receive council arts grants

Several writers and literary organisations have received a share of more than $800,000 in funding from the City of Melbourne as part of its annual arts grants program. Recipients and... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: Atwood still at one x

Margaret Atwood’s The Testaments (Chatto & Windus) is spending its third consecutive week at number one on the Australian bestsellers chart since debuting in the top spot, while The 117-Storey Treehouse (Andy... Read more
 

Amazon launches Kindle for kids

Amazon has launched a Kindle for children, marking the first time the company has designed a device specifically for kids. The Kindle Kids Edition, priced at A$182.50, includes the standard... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share