Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
10 October 2019

OzCo launches funding initiatives for promoting Australian books overseas

The Australia Council has launched three new literature initiatives aimed at engaging with overseas readers and increasing international demand for Australian literature. The opportunities, aimed at authors, translators, publishers, literary... Read more
 

 

Picador acquires Spargo-Ryan memoir in ‘heated’ auction x

Picador has acquired ANZ rights to an as yet untitled work of nonfiction by Anna Spargo-Ryan. Picador publisher Mathilda Imlah won a ‘heated’ auction to acquire the rights via Tara... Read more
 

The Co-op loses Australian Geographic brand

Textbook retailer The Co-op has lost the rights to use the Australian Geographic brand, reports the Sydney Morning Herald, with a total of 64 former Australian Geographic stores set to... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Collins Sunbury named National Franchise of the Year

Collins Booksellers Sunbury has been named National Franchisee of the Year at the Collins National Franchisee Conference in Melbourne. Collins Booksellers Thirroul won the marketing award and Collins Booksellers Orange... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share