Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
16 October 2019

 

Oz, NZ authors and illustrators on 2019 White Ravens list

Several books by Australian and New Zealand authors and illustrators have been included in the 2019 White Ravens list for international children’s and youth literature. The Australian titles on the... Read more
 

 

HarperCollins acquires Morton’s ‘My Year of Living Vulnerably’ x

HarperCollins has acquired ANZ rights to Rick Morton’s second book, My Year of Living Vulnerably—a series of interconnected essays of memoir and social commentary written following Morton’s diagnosis of complex... Read more
 

 

Hachette acquires Claire Thomas’ ‘The Performance’ at auction x

Hachette has acquired ANZ rights to Claire Thomas’ second novel, The Performance, in a five-way auction via Clare Forster at Curtis Brown Australia. Weidenfeld & Nicolson also acquired UK rights... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Lawyer Stewart Levitt launches $20,000 poetry prize x

Human rights lawyer Stewart Levitt has launched the biennial $20,000 Levitt Indigenous Poetry Prize for poems that ‘reflect Indigenous social, personal and political issues’. Entrants need not be Indigenous or... Read more
 

 

Scrivenor wins 2019 Ray Koppe Residency

Hayley Scrivenor has won the Australian Society of Authors (ASA)’s 2019 Ray Koppe Young Writers’ Residency for her manuscript ‘The Push Back’. Scrivenor’s manuscript tells the story of a young... Read more
 

 

Shortlist for India's JCB Prize for Literature announced

The shortlist for India’s richest literary award, the Rs 2.5 million (A$51,800) JCB Prize for Literature, has been announced. The shortlisted works of fiction are: Ib’s Endless Search for Satisfaction... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share