Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 October 2019

 

‘Dark Emu’ to be adapted for TV documentary series

Bruce Pascoe’s book Dark Emu (Magabala) will be adapted as a television documentary series by Blackfella Films, a Sydney-based documentary production company founded by Rachel Perkins. Screen Australia has announced... Read more
 

Walkley Book Award 2019 longlist announced

The Walkley Book Award longlist for 2019 has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Rusted Off: Why country Australia is fed up (Gabrielle Chan, Vintage) Banking Bad (Adele Ferguson, ABC Books) The Hunt... Read more
 

University of Sydney won’t appoint new chair of Australian literature

The University of Sydney won’t appoint a new chair of Australian literature until it can find a sponsor for the position, reports the Sydney Morning Herald. A university spokesperson said... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘All of the Factors of Why I Love Tractors’ sold to US, Canada x

Hardie Grant Egmont has sold US and Canadian rights to picture book All of the Factors of Why I Love Tractors (Davina Bell, illus by Jenny Løvlie) to HarperCollins imprint... Read more
 

 

US$75k Cundill History Prize 2019 finalists announced

The three finalists for the Cundill History Prize have been announced. Chosen from a shortlist of eight, the finalists are: Reckonings: Legacies of Nazi persecution and the quest for justice (Mary... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share