Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
24 October 2019

 

Winners announced for PM’s Literary Awards 2019

The winners of the 2019 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards have been announced. The winning titles in each category are: Fiction The Death of Noah Glass (Gail Jones, Text) Nonfiction Half... Read more
 

 

‘The Things We Can’t Undo’ wins AAFT Award for Children’s Literature

Gabrielle Reid’s YA novel The Things We Can’t Undo (Ford Street) has won the 2019 Australian Association of Family Therapists’ (AAFT) Award for Children’s Literature. The novel follows the relationship between... Read more
 

 

Macfie wins 2019 CLNZ Writers’ Award

Journalist Rebecca Macfie has won the Copyright Licensing New Zealand (CLNZ)/New Zealand Society of Authors (NZSA) Writers’ Award, worth NZ$25,000 (A$23,360), to help support her biography of Helen Kelly—the first... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Girl, Woman, Other’ more than doubles lifetime sales after Booker win

In the UK, joint Booker winner Bernardine Evaristo’s Girl, Woman, Other (Hamish Hamilton) more than doubled its lifetime sales in the week following its win on 14 October, reports the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share