Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
30 October 2019

 

First writers announced for Adelaide Writers’ Week

The first writers have been announced for next year’s Adelaide Writers’ Week, which runs from 29 February to 5 March. International guests include Nigerian novelist Chigozie Obioma, Omani novelist and... Read more
 

Chowdhury named Beatrice Davis Editorial Fellow

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) has announced Penguin Random House audio producer Radhiah Chowdhury as the recipient of the 2019–2020 Beatrice Davis Editorial Fellowship. The fellowship will allow Chowdhury to... Read more
 

 

New APA initiative to signify Australian created books

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) has begun a campaign to signify books created in Australia with a new logo. Based on the logo for joint-industry group Books Create Australia, the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Winners of 2019 YABBAs announced

The winners of the 2019 Young Australians Best Book Awards (YABBAs), Victoria’s children’s choice awards, have been announced. The winning titles are: Picture storybooks Seriously Do Not Open This Book (Andy... Read more
 

 

Warwick Prize for Women in Translation 2019 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the Warwick Prize for Women in Translation has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Disoriental (Négar Djavadi, trans Tina Kover, Europa Editions) Drive Your... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share