Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
8 November 2019

 

The University of Western Australia to close UWA Publishing

The University of Western Australia has decided to close UWA Publishing (UWAP) after almost 85 years of operation, reports the Australian. An internal memo from deputy vice-chancellor Tayyeb Shah said... Read more
 

 

Speech Pathology Australia book awards 2019 winners announced

The winners of the 2019 Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year awards have been announced. Chosen from shortlists announced in July, the winning titles are: Birth to three years Let’s Go... Read more
 

 

Walkley Book Award 2019 shortlist announced

The Walkley Book Award 2019 shortlist has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Rusted Off: Why country Australia is fed up (Gabrielle Chan, Vintage) See What You Made Me Do (Jess Hill, Black... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Australians nominated for 2020 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals

A number of Australian authors and illustrators have been nominated for the 2020 Carnegie and Kate Greenaway medals. Karen Foxlee (Lenny’s Book of Everything, A&U), Paul Jennings (A Different Land,... Read more
 

 

Fyfe wins 2019 Bragg UNSW Press Prize for Science Writing

Melissa Fyfe’s article ‘Getting cliterate’ (Good Weekend) has won this year’s Bragg UNSW Press Prize for Science Writing. Fyfe receives $7000. Her winning article describes the work of urologist Helen... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share