Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 November 2019

 

Albiston wins 2019 Patrick White Award

Melbourne-based poet Jordie Albiston has been named the winner of the $20,000 Patrick White Literary Award for 2019. The annual award was established by Patrick White using the proceeds of... Read more
 

 

De Zilva wins 2019 Deakin University Nonfiction Prize

Olivia De Zilva has won the 2019 Deakin University Nonfiction Prize for ‘Let’s Eat 食飯!’. De Zilva described ‘Let’s Eat 食飯!’ as ‘an ode to my wonderful family’. ‘Let’s Eat... Read more
 

 

Horne Prize 2019 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the $15,000 Horne Prize for narrative nonfiction has been announced. The shortlisted writers are: Claire G Coleman for ‘Hidden in Plain Sight’, on the prolonged suffering of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Kat Muscat Fellowship increases to $5000

The value of Express Media’s annual Kat Muscat Fellowship has increased from $3000 to $5000. The fellowship, named in honour of the late writer and Voiceworks editor Kat Muscat, offers... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: ‘Bluey’ rounds up top three chart spots x

It’s a trifecta for Bluey on this week’s bestsellers chart, with the highly anticipated tie-in books to the hugely popular Australian cartoon series sitting in the top three spots: lift-the-flap book The... Read more
 

 

Lovell wins US$75k Cundill History Prize for ‘Maoism’

In Canada, British author and Chinese literature translator Julia Lovell has won the 2019 Cundill History Prize, worth US$75,000 (A$110,050), for her book Maoism: A Global History (The Bodley Head).... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share