Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 November 2019

 

Di Bello joins S&S as commercial fiction publisher, Ivers steps down x

Simon & Schuster (S&S) Australia has appointed Cassandra Di Bello in the role of commercial fiction publisher, replacing Roberta Ivers who has moved into a freelance role as a publishing... Read more
 

 

Broadside festival: Garner tops bestsellers x

More than 16,000 people attended the inaugural Broadside festival on 9–10 November at the Melbourne Town Hall. Run by the Wheeler Centre, the festival featured international guests including UK author... Read more
 

 

‘Heads and Tails: Insects’ wins CICLA for Best International Picture Book

John Canty’s picture book Heads and Tails: Insects (Berbay) has won an award for Best International Picture Book at the Chen Bochui International Children’s Literature Awards (CICLA) in China. Heads... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Canada’s $100k Giller Prize awarded to Ian Williams’ ‘Reproduction’

Canadian writer Ian Williams has been announced as the 2019 winner of the C$100,000 (A$111,400) Giller Prize for his novel Reproduction (Random House Canada). Williams is assistant professor of poetry... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share