Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
17 January 2020

 

Wilson appointed Berbay sales and marketing manager x

Kirsty Wilson has been appointed sales and marketing manager at Berbay Publishing. Wilson was previously sales and marketing director at Text Publishing for 14 years. According to Berbay, sales growth... Read more
 

 

New gift imprint for Smith Street Books x

Smith Street Books will launch a new gift imprint in 2020. Smith Street Gift will include a range of games and memorabilia with characters and quotes from TV shows like... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

PRH sells ‘The Tiny Star’ to US x

Penguin Random House Australia has sold North American rights to Mem Fox’s picture book The Tiny Star (illus by Freya Blackwood) to Knopf Books for Young Readers. Editorial director of... Read more
 

 

‘Future Fit’ shortlisted for UK Business Book Award

In the UK, Andrea Clarke’s book Future Fit (Major Street) has been shortlisted in the 2020 Business Book Awards. Shortlisted in the International Book category, Future Fit looks at disruption and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Amitabha Bagchi wins 2019 DSC Prize for South Asian Literature for ‘Half the Night is Gone’

Indian writer Amitabha Bagchi has won the US$25,000 (A$36,250) DSC Prize for South Asian Literature for his English-language novel Half the Night is Gone (Juggernaut). Bagchi was announced as the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share