Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 January 2020

#AuthorsForFireys raises $486,600 for bushfire relief

The #AuthorsForFireys campaign has confirmed $486,600 in donations for bushfire relief across Australia. Campaign co-organiser and author Emily Gale said the campaign registered an additional $43,400 in pledged donations that... Read more
 

 

Gannon’s ‘The Mothers’ sold to US, optioned for TV

Jeanne Ryckmans from Cameron’s Management has sold North American rights to journalist Genevieve Gannon’s novel The Mothers (A&U) to William Morrow. The novel has also been optioned for television by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Black Inc sells world rights to ‘Solved!’

Black Inc. has sold world rights (ex ANZ) to Andrew Wear’s book Solved!: How other countries have cracked the world’s biggest problems and we can too to Oneworld UK. Black... Read more
 

 

NewSouth acquires van Zweden’s memoir x

NewSouth has acquired world rights to Sam van Zweden’s memoir Eating with My Mouth Open, which recently won the 2019 Kill Your Darlings unpublished manuscript award. Commissioning editor Harriet McInerney said: ‘Sam... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share