Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
28 January 2020

 

Book industry figures among 2020 Australia Day honours recipients x

A number of authors and book industry figures have been recognised in the annual Australia Day honours. Publisher Jane Covernton was made a Member (AM) in the General Division of... Read more
 

Faber Writing Academy expands to Brisbane

In 2020 Allen & Unwin (A&U) will expand the Faber Writing Academy to offer courses in Brisbane for the first time. Run by UK-based Faber & Faber in partnership with... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers: ‘Dark Emu’ jumps to third place x

Bruce Pascoe’s Dark Emu (Magabala) has jumped from eighth place to third in this week’s top 10 bestseller charts, amid a smear campaign against Pascoe that was ultimately dismissed by... Read more
 

 

ALA Youth Media Awards 2020: graphic novel wins Newbery for first time

In the US, the American Library Association (ALA) has announced the winners of its Youth Media Awards, including the Newbery and Caldecott medals. Jerry Craft’s graphic novel New Kid (Quill... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This edition includes a look at... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share