Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
30 January 2020

 

Demetriou to replace Kellow as HarperCollins ANZ CEO x

James Kellow has announced he is stepping down as CEO of HarperCollins ANZ after eight years in the role. Kellow, who will stay on at HarperCollins for a short transition... Read more
 

 

Ockham New Zealand Book Awards 2020 longlists announced

The longlists for the 2020 Ockham New Zealand Book Awards have been announced. The longlisted titles in each category are: Fiction The Absolute Book (Elizabeth Knox, Victoria University Press) Lonely Asian... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

HarperCollins acquires rights to Maley’s debut ‘The Truth About Her’

HarperCollins has acquired ANZ rights to journalist Jacqueline Maley’s debut novel The Truth About Her, in a two-book deal via Jeanne Ryckmans at Cameron’s Management. The Truth About Her follows... Read more
 

US survey finds publishing workforce 76% white, 74% female

In the US, the results from Lee & Low’s 2019 ‘Diversity Baseline’ survey of the workforce at have been released, showing little change from the publisher’s 2015 survey. The survey... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Woollahra Libraries: Digital Literary Award
Image. Advertisement: Authors Solutions: Elizabeth's Garden

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share