Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
5 February 2020

 

Black Inc. acquires Manning’s biography of Lachlan Murdoch

Black Inc. has acquired world rights to The Unauthorised Biography of Lachlan Murdoch by author and journalist Paddy Manning. The publisher said the book will investigate Murdoch—the eldest son of... Read more
 

 

‘You Can Change the World’ sold in multiple territories

Pantera Press has sold rights in several territories to Lucy Bell’s You Can Change the World, an illustrated practical guide ‘designed to empower kids to make changes in their lives... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

King, Murray awarded 2020 Waitangi Day Honours

Writer and WORD Christchurch director Rachael King and science fiction author Lee Murray have been named in the New Zealand Society of Authors’ (NZSA) annual Waitangi Day Honours. King was... Read more
 

Oz publishers heading to Bologna in final year of funding

Twelve independent publishers will take part in the Australian collective stand at this year’s Bologna Children’s Book Fair, which runs from 30 March to 2 April. The 2020 fair marks... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Macmillan USA commits to increasing Latinx representation after ‘American Dirt’ controversy

In the US, Macmillan has committed to increasing the number of Latinx authors and staff across the company, in response to the controversy surrounding Jeanine Cummins’ novel American Dirt. The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing: 2020 media kits now available

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share