Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
6 February 2020

 

Scribble launches Art for Wildlife, companies donate to bushfire relief

A number of book industry companies are raising funds for bushfire relief. Scribble publisher Miriam Rosenbloom has set up Art for Wildlife, an online store selling open-edition prints by illustrators... Read more
 

 

Brow Books acquires graphic novel ‘Stone Fruit’

Brow Books has acquired ANZ rights to debut graphic novel Stone Fruit by Montreal-based Australian comics artist Lee Lai. Stone Fruit follows queer couple Bron and Ray who ‘enjoy their... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Gill wins 2020 Margaret Mahy Medal

Children’s author Maria Gill has won the 2020 Storylines Margaret Mahy Medal, presented annually for lifetime achievement and distinguished contribution to New Zealand children’s literature. Gill is the author of... Read more
 

B&N, PRH cancel Diverse Editions promotion after backlash

In the US, Barnes & Noble and Penguin Random House have cancelled a planned Black History Month promotion after a social media backlash that accused the companies of ‘literary blackface’,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing: 2020 media kits now available

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share