Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
7 February 2020

 

Stella Prize 2020 longlist announced

The longlist for the 2020 Stella Prize, worth $50,000, has been announced. The longlisted titles are: Lucky Ticket (Joey Bui, Text) Songspirals: Sharing women’s wisdom of country through songlines (Gay’wu Group... Read more
 

Coronavirus closes Chinese printers; Australian publishers expect delays

Australian trade publishers are anticipating delays to some book supply due to printer closures in China. In response to the coronavirus outbreak in China, there is a compulsory closure of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bin Salleh wins inaugural Writing WA Literary Lions Medal

Magabala Books publisher Rachel Bin Salleh has won the inaugural Writing WA Literary Lions Medal, awarded to an individual who has made a substantial contribution to the vitality and success... Read more
 

 

Booktopia raises $20m from private investors

Online bookseller Booktopia has raised $20 million from private investors, led by Champ Ventures CEO Su-Ming Wong and JBS Investments CEO John Sampson. Under the deal, Wong will join the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

LBF to host audiobook summit

The London Book Fair (LBF) is launching a new audiobook summit, to be held on 10 March. Audio HQ will include sessions on the size of the UK market and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing: 2020 media kits now available

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share