Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
11 February 2020

 

Dubosarsky announced as Australian Children’s Laureate for 2020–21

Children’s author Ursula Dubosarsky has been chosen as the Australian Children’s Laureate for 2020–21. Dubosarsky is the author of over 60 books for children and young adults, and her work... Read more
 

 

Scribe acquires world English rights to German bestseller to publish in ANZ, UK and US x

Scribe has acquired world English-language rights to million-copy bestseller The Diet Compass: the 12-step guide to science-based nutrition for a healthier and longer life by German science journalist Bas Kast.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

2019 Australian bestsellers: ‘Boy Swallows Universe’ and ‘The Barefoot Investor’ top charts x

Trent Dalton’s multi-award-winning debut novel Boy Swallows Universe and Scott Pape’s 2016 guide to household finance The Barefoot Investor topped the Australian fiction and nonfiction charts for 2019—the third year running... Read more
 

Audible banned from using major publishers’ works in Captions

In newly revealed details of the settlement made between seven US publishers and Audible, the audiobook company won’t use major publishers’ works in its Captions program without their permission, reports... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing: 2020 media kits now available

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share