Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 February 2020

 

Hardie Grant to enter EBA negotiations with staff

Staff at Hardie Grant Publishing will enter negotiations for an enterprise bargaining agreement (EBA) with their employer. The Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance (MEAA) says staff have a ‘clear’ majority... Read more
 

 

More than half of authors paid below standard rates for appearances, according to ASA rates tracker

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has published some of the findings from its publishing and author/illustrator appearance rates trackers, which were launched in August last year. Results from the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: The Long Shadow by Anne Buist

 

2015 novella ‘Panthers and the Museum of Fire’ sold to US x

Martin Shaw, agent at Alex Adsett Publishing Services, has sold US and Canadian rights to Sydney author Jen Craig’s novella Panthers and the Museum of Fire (Spineless Wonders) to LA-based... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing: 2020 media kits now available
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share