Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 February 2020

 

Boochani’s ‘No Friend But the Mountains’ to be adapted for film

Behrouz Boochani’s book No Friend But the Mountains: Writing from Manus Prison (trans by Omid Tofighian, Picador) will be adapted as a feature film. The feature will be primarily shot... Read more
 

 

UQP to present gender equality award in honour of Quentin Bryce

The University of Queensland Press (UQP) has established a new award, named in honour of former Governor General Quentin Bryce, that celebrates women’s lives or promotes gender equality. Established in... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Transit Lounge Almost a Mirror

 

The Next Chapter mentors announced

The recipients of the 2019 Next Chapter grants for developing writers, each worth $15,000, have been matched with their mentors, who will work with them over 12 months to help... Read more
 

 

Bologna postponed due to coronavirus

This year’s Bologna Children’s Book Fair has been postponed due to the coronavirus outbreak in Italy. The fair, which was scheduled for 30 March–2 April, will now run from 4–7... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share