Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 February 2020

 

CBCA 2020 Notable Books announced

The Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA) has announced its list of Notable Books for 2020. The books in each category are: Older readers The Man in the Water (David... Read more
 

 

TV adaptations of Cheng, Clarke books receive development funding

TV adaptions of Melanie Cheng’s short story collection Australia Day (Text) and Maxine Beneba Clarke’s Foreign Soil (Hachette) have received funding from Screen Australia in its latest development funding announcement. The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Seizure announces 2020 Viva la Novella shortlist

Seizure has announced the shortlist for the 2020 Viva la Novella competition. This year’s shortlisted authors and their works are: Lana Guineay, for ‘Dark Wave’ Keely Jobe, for ‘Snake Skin’... Read more
 

Affirm to publish speculative fiction anthology by diverse writers x

Affirm Press will publish a speculative fiction anthology by writers from Indigenous and culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds, as part of a partnership with Diversity Arts Australia and the Western... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Folio Prize 2020 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for the £30,000 (A$59,000) Rathbones Folio Prize has been announced. The eight shortlisted titles are: Guest House for Young Widows (Azadeh Moaveni, Scribe) On Chapel... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share