Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
27 February 2020

 

Booktopia appoints Rowe national sales manager x

Booktopia has appointed Michelle Rowe in the newly created role of national sales manager. Rowe was previously the state manager for Western Australia and South Australia at the University Co-operative... Read more
 

 

Affirm acquires picture book by Godwin, Lester x

Affirm Press has acquired the rights to Sing me the Summer, a picture book written by publisher and author Jane Godwin and illustrated by Alison Lester. The book, which ‘celebrates... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Godfrey awarded 2020 Kat Muscat Fellowship

Perth-based writer Maddie Godfrey has been awarded the 2020 Kat Muscat Fellowship. Godfrey plans to use the fellowship to develop a hybrid manuscript of poetry and personal essays called ‘Womanhood... Read more
 

 

Overland announces Judith Wright Poetry Prize shortlist

The shortlist for the 2019 Overland Judith Wright Poetry Prize for new and emerging poets has been announced. The nine shortlisted poems are: ‘Chinny chin chin’ (Grace Yee) ‘Eulogy for... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Waterstones staff to receive 6.2% pay rise

In the UK, staff at bookselling chain Waterstones will receive a 6.2% pay rise, reports the Bookseller. Effective 1 April, the raise in bookseller wages is in line with the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share