Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 March 2020

 

Ockham New Zealand Book Awards 2020 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2020 Ockham New Zealand Book Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Fiction Auē (Becky Manawatu, Mākaro Press) Pearly Gates (Owen Marshall, Vintage) A... Read more
 

 

HarperCollins acquires new Holly Ringland novels in six-figure deal x

HarperCollins Australia has acquired ANZ rights to two new novels by Holly Ringland in a six-figure deal, via Benython Oldfield at Zeitgeist Agency. The first book in Ringland’s new deal,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Affirm signs Sakr’s debut novel x

Affirm Press has acquired Sydney poet and writer Omar Sakr’s debut novel, White Flu. White Flu is a work of literary speculative fiction and the publisher says early copies will... Read more
 

LBF to go ahead as publishers pull UK staff from fair

Penguin Random House (PRH), Pan Macmillan and Hachette Livre, as well as Curtis Brown parent company Original Talent, have withdrawn all staff—including UK employees—from the London Book Fair (LBF) due... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Women’s Prize for Fiction 2020 longlist announced

In the UK, the longlist for the 2020 Women’s Prize for Fiction has been announced. Now in its 25th year, the £30,000 (A$58,370) prize is presented annually to the best... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share