Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
5 March 2020

 

LBF cancelled: ‘missed opportunities’ for Oz publishers x

The London Book Fair, which was scheduled to run from 10–12 March, has been cancelled due to concerns over the coronavirus outbreak in Europe. In a statement, organisers Reed Exhibitions... Read more
 

 

Bottomley to give keynote at ABA conference

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) has announced the full program for its 2020 conference, to be held at the Sofitel Wentworth in Sydney from 21–22 June. International guest Nic Bottomley,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Text sells ‘filmic romance’ to Germany in six-figure deal x

Text Publishing has sold German-language rights to debut author Hugh Breakey’s forthcoming novel The Beautiful Fall in a six-figure deal to Blanvalet (PRH Germany), where it was acquired by Diana... Read more
 

 

Pomare, Maguire novels to be adapted by new production company

Wooden Horse, a new Australian production company, has announced screen adaptations of J P Pomare’s sophomore thriller In the Clearing (Hachette) and Emily Maguire’s 2016 novel An Isolated Incident (Picador)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ViacomCBS looks to sell S&S

In the US, mass media company ViacomCBS is planning to sell Simon & Schuster, reports Publishers Weekly. At a Morgan Stanley investor conference, ViacomCBS CEO Bob Bakish said it will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share