Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
12 March 2020

 

S&S, Nielsen withdraw from LEB conference x

Simon & Schuster Australia (S&S) and Nielsen Book Australia will not attend this year’s Leading Edge Books (LEB) Conference, which is due to run from 22–24 March in Brisbane. In... Read more
 

 

ALIA cancels national conference due to coronavirus

Due to concerns over coronavirus, the Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) has cancelled the ALIA National 2020 Conference, which was scheduled to run 4–8 May at Sydney’s International Convention... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Unity Books Auckland wins Bookstore of the Year award at LBF

Unity Books Auckland has won the Bookstore of the Year Award at the 2020 London Book Fair International Excellence Awards. Unity Books was cited for for ‘their wonderful and “dangerously... Read more
 

 

ASA/HQ Commercial Fiction Prize shortlist announced

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) and HarperCollins imprint HQ Fiction have announced the inaugural shortlist for the ASA/HQ Commercial Fiction Prize for an unpublished manuscript. HQ Fiction publishers and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing: 2020 media kits now available

 

Bologna book fair cancelled

Due to the spread of coronavirus in Italy, organisers of the Bologna Children’s Book Fair (BCBF) have cancelled this year’s rescheduled event, which was due to run from 4–7 May.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share