Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
13 March 2020

 

Evaristo, Taddeo, Jamison among 2020 SWF lineup

The program has been announced for the 2020 Sydney Writers’ Festival (SWF), which runs from 27 April to 3 May. Over 400 local and international writers, journalists and public figures... Read more
 

 

PANZ International Conference postponed until September

The Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) has postponed the PANZ International Conference, initially scheduled for 30 April–1 May, until 17–18 September. ‘PANZ Council and the organising committee … have... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Claire Christian’s debut adult novel sold to US x

Text Publishing has sold rights in multiple territories to Claire Christian’s forthcoming debut adult novel It’s Been a Pleasure, Noni Blake, which the publisher describes as ‘a quirky, feel-good novel... Read more
 

 

ASA Writers and Illustrators Mentorship Program winners announced

The Australian Society of Authors (ASA) has announced the winners of its 2020 Writers and Illustrators Mentorship Program. The winners are: Adult fiction Victoria Benn Jennifer Carlisle Bon-Wai Chou Will... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement: Books+Publishing: 2020 media kits now available

 

Zimet joins Edinburgh International Book Festival

Former Sydney Writers’ Festival associate director and Broadside festival founding director Tamara Zimet has been appointed deputy program director of the Edinburgh International Book Festival (EIBF). ‘We were overwhelmed by... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share