Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
20 March 2020

ABA asks publishers for support during Covid-19 outbreak

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) is asking publishers to consider a range of assistance measures for member stores in response to the Covid-19 outbreak. In an email to members, ABA... Read more
 

 

Tumarkin wins 2020 Windham Campell prize for nonfiction

Melbourne-based writer and academic Maria Tumarkin is one of eight winners of the 2020 Windham Campbell Prize, the world’s richest literary prize. Each winner receives a cash prize of US$165,000... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Mosley to host three-part SBS docuseries on diabetes

Author and science journalist Michael Mosley will host a three-part SBS TV series with sports physiologist and health educator Ray Kelly, which investigates a new treatment for type 2 diabetes.... Read more
 

 

NewSouth acquires book on journalism for kids x

NewSouth Books has acquired ANZ rights to children’s nonfiction book Kid Reporter: The secret to breaking news from Benython Oldfield at Zeitgeist Agency. Written by journalists Dhana Quinn and Saffron Howden,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

US print book sales down 10% last week

In the US, NPD BookScan figures show print book unit sales fell 10% for the week ending March 14 compared to the previous week, after physical bookstores began closing their... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share