Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
23 March 2020

Retailers allowed to remain open as federal, state govts introduce lockdown measures

Bookshops and other retailers can continue to trade under new lockdown measures announced by the federal government last night in response to the Covid-19 outbreak. The NSW, ACT and Victorian... Read more
 

 

NSW Premier’s Literary Awards 2020 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2020 NSW Premier’s Literary Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Christina Stead Prize for Fiction ($40,000)  The White Girl (Tony Birch,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers: ‘The Mirror and the Light’ ascends the chart x

Bluey’s new Easter book (Bluey: Easter Fun!) is spending its second consecutive week at the top of the bestsellers chart, followed by Hilary Mantel’s The Mirror and the Light at number... Read more
 

UK trade launches emergency funds for authors, bookshops

In the UK, the Society of Authors (SoA) has launched an Authors Emergency Fund, while the Bookseller’s Association (BA) will donate £30,000 (A$60,520) to the Book Trade Charity to support... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share