Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
25 March 2020

 

PRH, Affirm, Abbey’s and BooksPlus awarded by Leading Edge

Leading Edge Books (LEB) presented a number of industry awards last night. The annual awards were announced via social media this year, as the LEB Conference, where the awards are... Read more
 

 

A&U acquires Debra Oswald novel after ‘heated’ auction x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired world rights to Debra Oswald’s novel The Family Doctor after a ‘heated’ auction. Described as a ‘riveting moral thriller’, The Family Doctor tells the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Hachette acquires Ferguson and Jones book on Catholic Church cover-up x

Hachette has acquired world rights to journalists Sarah Ferguson and Tony Jones’ book Revelation, the tie-in to their ABC TV series on the criminal priests and brothers of the Catholic... Read more
 

PRH profits, revenue up 6.2% in 2019

Penguin Random House (PRH) revenue and profit was up 6.2% in 2019, according to parent company Bertelsmann, reports the Bookseller. The publisher’s revenues increased 6.2% to €3.64 billion (A$6.6b), with... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share