Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
2 April 2020

 

EWF 2020 to take place ‘entirely online’

The Emerging Writers Festival (EWF), which runs from 16–23 June, usually in Melbourne, will take place online as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic. Festival organisers ‘made the proactive decision... Read more
 

 

Scholastic sells ‘How Did I Get Here?’ in 17 territories x

Scholastic Australia has sold rights to Philip Bunting’s picture book How Did I Get Here? in 17 territories across the US, UK, European and Asian markets. Dutch-language rights were sold... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

HarperCollins to acquire Egmont Books UK

HarperCollins has announced its intention to acquire Egmont Books UK, as well as Egmont’s book businesses in Poland and Germany, reports the Bookseller. The transaction is for an undisclosed sum... Read more
 

 

Korean artist Baek Heena wins 2020 Astrid Lindgren award

In Sweden, Korean artist Baek Heena has been announced as the winner of the five million krona (A$820k) Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award (ALMA). Baek has published 13 picture books, including... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share