Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
6 April 2020

 

OzCo announces four-year funding; 49 unsuccessful orgs to receive extensions

The Australia Council has announced 95 arts organisations will receive Four Year Funding for 2021–24. Forty-nine currently-funded organisations that were unsuccessful this round will have their funding extended for 12... Read more
 

 

A&U to reduce working hours and salaries by 20% x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has made the ‘precautionary’ decision to seek a temporary 20 percent reduction in working hours and salary from all staff for the duration of the Covid-19... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Bestsellers: Fiction proves popular in pandemic x

Bluey continues her four-week run in the number one spot with Bluey: Easter Fun!, but adult fiction dominates this week’s charts. Marian Keyes’ romantic comedy Grown Ups has moved up... Read more
 

James Patterson spearheads fundraising effort for US bookshops

In the US, author James Patterson is leading a group that is seeking to raise millions of dollars to help save US bookshops from closing permanently due to the Covid-19... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share