Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
8 April 2020

Redundancies at Hardie Grant, Scribe; T&H reduces staff hours temporarily

Australian publishers have begun taking measures to reduce staff costs in response to the Covid-19 outbreak, with redundancies announced at Hardie Grant and Scribe. Hardie Grant, Scribe confirm redundancies Hardie... Read more
 

 

Barker launches rights agency for children’s and YA x

Former rights director and managing director at Hardie Grant Egmont Annabel Barker has launched a literary and rights agency, specialising in children’s writing and illustration. Annabel Barker Agency will sell... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

UK publishers furlough staff

Penguin Random House (PRH) UK, Hachette UK and Bonnier UK are furloughing a number of their workers, reports the Bookseller. For furloughed workers, the UK government is providing grants for... Read more
 

 

Dylan Thomas Prize 2020 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the £30,000 (A$60,000) International Dylan Thomas Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Surge (Jay Bernard, Chatto & Windus) Flèche (Mary Jean Chan, Faber) Inland (Téa... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share