Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
9 April 2020

No ‘Daily’ until Tuesday

The Daily newsletter will not be published tomorrow, 10 April, or on Monday, 13 April, due to the Easter public holidays. The next Daily will be published Tuesday, 14 April. Next week’s Weekly... Read more
 

 

Redundancies expected as Lonely Planet reduces global publishing operations; Melbourne office to close ‘almost entirely’

Lonely Planet will reduce its publishing operations with immediate effect, including essentially shuttering its Melbourne and London offices, due to the economic impact of Covid-19. In an email to staff... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Debut novel ‘The Dictionary of Lost Words’ to be reprinted in first week x

Affirm Press will reprint Pip Williams’ debut novel The Dictionary of Lost Words after impressive sales in its first week of publication. Published on 31 March, The Dictionary of Lost... Read more
 

APA, ASA make agreement with schools for virtual storytime

Teachers are able to continue to read stories to students learning from school or at home during the Covid-19 outbreak, following an industry arrangement for school storytimes. For the duration... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

ALIA announces Covid-19 Relief Fund

The Australian Library and Information Service (ALIA) has announced it will set up a relief fund ‘specifically to help members who are experiencing a reduction in income as a result... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share